Woodland theme table

Over the weekend, we had some friends over to celebrate a recent marriage in the group. As I was getting ready and moving some stuff around to make room for a casual brunch, I noticed a little woodland theme emerging on my table.

Those ceramic snails, which I made many years ago, usually live on my coffee table. Can you spot them? They are hanging out in the middle of the arrangement. I liked how they looked with the organic pattern on the fabric. I added the little wooden toadstool to complete the theme.

I think the celery garnish in the Bloody Mary adds to the woodland theme. It’s like a little tree or a fern. You may also notice the sunshine streaming onto the table. It’s been about three weeks since Portland has seen the sun, so this was kind of a big deal and reason enough to snap a few more pictures.

This entry was posted in Decorating, Entertaining and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.