Giveaway! Cloth produce bags

Today I’m hosting my first ever blog giveaway! Help make it successful by entering to win.

Yesterday I posted a how-to on making cloth produce bags. I showcased a set of three bags I made from fabric I already had, including an antique grain sack, vintage towel, and linens. And now I’m going to give away the set of three bags to one lucky reader! Here are the details:

  1. To enter, just post a comment in the comment section below with the words “Enter me!” If you’d like, you can also share an earth-friendly habit of your own in your comment.
  2. One entry per person, please. I will remove duplicates.
  3. I will email the winner at the email address you provide on the comment form (your email is not made public). If a week passes and I don’t hear back from you, I’ll choose another winner.
  4. The contest will close at 9pm PST on Thursday February 11th. (That’s midnight for you east coasters.) I will use a number randomizer to choose a winner.

It may take a few minutes to a few hours for your comment entry to appear due to comment moderation. This is simply to prevent spam comments.

Note: For my readers who subscribe via email or blog reader, just click on the post title above to visit the actual site and enter your comment in the giveaway.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Giveaway! Cloth produce bags

  1. Heather says:

    Enter me!…please πŸ™‚ We use washable/resusable heater and air conditioner filters in our house. They are pricey at first, but if you wait to buy them on sale you will make your money back in less than 4 months depending on how many you need (we need 2 of them). Plus, you stop creating the garbage from the disposable AC/Heater filters.

  2. Beth Anne says:

    Enter me!
    (I use way too many of those plastic produce bags too!)

  3. Timmo says:

    Enter Me!

    I really want those cute produce bags! I already have switched to the reusable grocery bags(when I don’t forget them in my car). These will compliment them well (if I don’t leave them in the car). I love your blog btw.

  4. Marci says:

    Enter me! Please and thank you!
    I would love to have some pretty bags like this. An earth friendly habit I have is to do laundry using cold water and Tide’s cold-water detergent. It works great, and I know I’m cutting back on energy consumption.

  5. Clea says:

    Enter me!

    I love these – they’re so cute! Just one more great idea from your lovely blog… πŸ™‚

  6. Holly Young says:

    Yea! Enter me! Enter me! πŸ™‚ We recently started recycling (our trash service does not pick it up as our old service used to before we moved) I finally located a drop-off spot conveniently on my way to work. It is amazing all the “stuff” we used to throw away that now doesn’t have to end up in a landfill somewhere. It’s a good feeling when I drop it off and see how many other people have also made the commitment to reduce*reuse*recycle! πŸ™‚

  7. Judy Perini says:

    Please ENTER ME!
    This is a great idea to help our environment and I love the bags you made.
    I look forward to reading your Blog daily.

  8. Elizabeth says:

    Enter me! Enter me! I’ve been dying for some cloth produce bags, but all the ones I find are too expensive (or, at least, I think so) and I don’t sew. Don’t know how and don’t own a sewing machine. So I would love to win these! I always remember to take my grocery bags by keeping them in my car, but cloth produce bags would be so great!

  9. Mandorama says:

    So pretty. So smart. So practical. I’m all about these cutie-patootie-fruity bags!

    BTW, please ENTER ME!

  10. Jen says:

    Yes, please enter me! These are very, very cool! Have fun with your first giveaway!

  11. Amy says:

    Enter me, please! Those are great bags!

  12. Beth says:

    Enter me please… they are beautiful. Thank you for the chance!

  13. EFeDesigns says:

    enter me! very cute!

    (d-and-k from thenest) πŸ™‚

  14. carmen says:

    Oh, those are so adorable! I’d love to win them. I’ve used reusable bags for a year or so now, but never thought about the little produce bags until I saw your post the other day!

  15. I always use my reusable bags, but I don’t have enough produce ones, so this would be great!

    Katy

  16. lisa g. says:

    Enter me please. These look lovely and I am unable to make my own because my sewing machine needs repair.

  17. Sarah says:

    Enter me! Those bags are so cute!

  18. Liza says:

    these are awesome!!!!!! and so pretty! enter me to win please! think I’ll try to make my own, even though I am not very crafty. Thanks!

  19. Faith says:

    Enter me:)

  20. Katie says:

    Enter me! πŸ™‚
    I have stopped using paper towels for the most part. I have also switched over to more environmentally friendly household cleaners (mostly vinegar).

  21. Ashley says:

    Enter me! I try to live pretty “green”. I take a reusable freezer bag to the grocery store and I maintain a stack of brown paper grocery bags that I reuse. I also don’t use any chemical cleaners in the house and try to eat local and organic.

  22. Rose says:

    ENTER ME PLEASE!
    One of my grocery bags is falling apart and having produce bags as well is such a great idea! It is not as easy to reuse plastic produce bags as it is regular grocery bags, so this would be so great! Great blog, Thank you!

  23. Stephanie says:

    Enter me please πŸ™‚

  24. Crystal says:

    Enter Me!!! I love to use the reusable bags while shopping and these would come in handy going to the Farmer’s Market, Whole Foods, Trader Joe’s, etc.

  25. Shawna says:

    Enter me! I MUST have them πŸ™‚

  26. Susanne says:

    Enter Me Please. I have been looking to get something like this for a while!

  27. Margelit says:

    Enter me! Although I do use all of the plastic bags for dirty diapers:-)

Comments are closed.