March round-up

At the end of each month I share relevant links that I’ve enjoyed. Here are some of my favorite posts by fellow bloggers from the month of March.

“Q&A with Mr. Frugal Girl” @ The Frugal Girl, March 22
I read Kristen’s blog on a regular basis and it was fun to read some Q&A with her husband. It seems like they really enjoy one another’s company and make a good team.

“Trish’s North Portland Nest” @ Apartment Therapy, March 23
This awesome house tour features artist Trish Grantham’s lovely home in my very own fair city of Portland. I see Trish’s art all over town, and her house just screams Portland to me. Great colors, old architecture, and a mix of old and new furnishings. Make sure you click “enter house tour” from the post for the full experience.

“Waving Goodbye to the Joneses” @ Get Rich Slowly, March 25
In this post, JD discusses ideas on how to overcome chronic dissatisfaction and summarizes the findings of a recent study that show “money only makes you happy if you have more than those around you.”

“Look & Learn: Bedroom Building Blocks” @ Young House Love, March 29
Since I am in the midst of my own bedroom redesign, I really enjoyed looking at these pretty pictures and reviewing the tips. I was also glad to discover that I’ve already incorporated (oversize lamps and matching nightstands) or plan to incorporate (headboard and area rug) many of the suggestions.

Feel free to share one of your favorite relevant links from the month of March in the comment section below, from a blog you read or a blog of your own.

This entry was posted in Round-ups. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March round-up

  1. Aww, I’m glad you enjoyed the Q&A with my husband. That was a lot of fun to do, both for him and for me.

Comments are closed.