New dining room table and rug

It’s been a year since I painted our dining room Silver Fox by Benjamin Moore. We had a Saarinen white tulip table that I loved, but it was too small for this space and didn’t accommodate more than four people, and even that was tight. I looked at some beautiful but pricey mid-century modern dining tables. We decided we didn’t want to have to be precious about the table or worry about really using it every day. We decided on the round Bjursta table from Ikea. It was a great price and it expands to seat as many as eight (or more if we want to be cozy.)

I also scored this great rug from Home Goods. The dark brown color really compliments the light gray walls and the golden hue in the flowers picks up the curtain color. I also highly recommend using a patterned rug in a dining room because it hides everything.

I’m still in the market for new chairs and bookcases, but I’m trying to be patient to find just the right pieces.

This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.