Living room mood board, take three!

I have a vision and I am stubborn! Despite the Mr. and a (very nice) sales lady trying to talk me into a medium gray sectional over the weekend, I am still convinced a dark chocolate brown sectional sofa is going to work perfectly in our living room. I tried various combinations with the gray, but everything felt very drab. I still love the way the dark brown will pop with light walls.

What do you think of my latest take on the mood board? It features a sectional similar to the one we are considering. I’ve also included various elements I already own and know I am keeping. And the brown, floral rug in the lower right corner is in our adjoining dining room.

If I go with this plan, the items I will need to purchase include:

  • Sectional sofa
  • 2-3 gallons wall paint
  • Grass rug
  • Plant
  • Larger throw pillows and covers
  • A new throw
  • An ottoman
  • Mirrored side table
  • Large frames (I can make the artwork)

Items I already own and will keep include:

  • Curtains
  • Dresser
  • Mirror
  • Floor lamp
  • Boxes
  • Accessories
  • Small pillows
  • Smaller paintings

Of course, I wouldn’t purchase everything all at once. The paint and the sofa would come first. Followed by the rug and the ottoman. I’d work in the smaller accessories over time.

(You can see my previous attempt at a mood board here.)

This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Living room mood board, take three!

  1. We just bought a dark brown living room set. So dark it’s almost black – I love it. Our rug is chocolate from Ikea. Go for the brown.

Comments are closed.